MDA-Net Modules 

Measurement Devices 

 

CX9020 / CPU-basic-module 

 

The CX9020 is a compact, DIN-rail mountable Ethernet controller with 1 GHz ARM-Cortex™-A8 CPU. The CX9020 includes the CPU with two MicroSD card slots, internal RAM and 128 kB NOVRAM as non-volatile memory. Two switched Ethernet RJ45, four USB 2.0 and one DVI-D interface are also part of the basic equipment. 

EL3214 / Pt100 4-chanel input terminal 

The EL3214 analog input terminal allows the direct connection of 4 resistance sensors over a width of 12 mm. The circuit of the EtherCAT Terminal can operate sensors in 3-wire technology. A microprocessor implements linearisation over the entire temperature range, which can be freely selected. The standard setting of the EtherCAT Terminal is 0.1 °C resolution. 

 

Temperature measuring range: -200 to +850°C (PT sensor), -60 to +250°C (Ni sensor) 

 

EL3751 / multifunction input terminal 

  

EL6070 / Licence-Key-Terminal 

 

The EL3124 analog input terminal processes signals in the range from 4 to 20 mA. The input channels of the EtherCAT Terminals are differential inputs and have a common, internal ground potential. The EL3124 combines four channels in one housing. 

 

Measuring range: 4 to 20 mA 

Resolution: 16 Bit (incl. sign) 

EL3124 / mA-input terminal 

The EL4112 analog output terminal generates analog output signals in the range from 0 to 20 mA. The output channels of the EtherCAT Terminal have a common ground potential with the 0 V DC supply. The output stages are supplied by the 24 V supply. The EL4112 combines two channels in one housing. 

 

Measuring range: 4 to 20 mA 

Resolution: 16 Bit (incl. sign) 

EL4112 / mA-output terminal 

EL2624 / relay output terminal 

  

The EL2624 output terminal has four relays, each with a single contact. The relay contact can be used up to 125 V AC or 30 V DC. The signal status of the EtherCAT Terminals is indicated by LEDs. The EL2624 is equipped with potential-free contacts; the power contacts are passed through. 

 

Nominal voltage: 125V AC / 30V DC 

Switching current Ohmic: 0.5 A AC / 2 A DC per channel 

TwinCAT 3.1 makes it possible to manage TwinCAT licences via the EL6070 EtherCAT Terminal. The EL6070 embodies the hardware licence key in the modular EtherCAT I/O system. Transmission takes place via EtherCAT.  

The EL3751 analog input terminal belongs to the new generation of analog EtherCAT measurement technology terminals. The nominal measuring range of the input channel can be extensively parameterised both electrically and via the software.

MDA-Net Komponenten 

CX9020 / CPU-Grundmodul 

 

Der CX9020 ist eine kompakte, hutschienenmontierbare Ethernet-Steuerung mit 1-GHz-ARM-Cortex™-A8-CPU. Der CX9020 umfasst die CPU mit zwei MicroSD-Kartenslots, den internen Arbeitsspeicher (RAM) und 128 kB NOVRAM als nicht-flüchtigen Speicher. Zwei geswitchte Ethernet-RJ45-, vier USB-2.0- sowie eine DVI-D-Schnittstelle gehören ebenfalls zur Basisausstattung. 

EL-3214 / Pt100 4-Kanal-Eingangsklemme 

 

Die analoge Eingangsklemme EL3214 erlaubt den direkten Anschluss von 4 Widerstandssensoren auf 12 mm Breite. Die Schaltung der EtherCAT-Klemme kann Sensoren in 3-Leitertechnik betreiben. Ein Mikroprozessor realisiert die Linearisierung über den gesamten Temperaturbereich, der frei wählbar ist. Die Standardeinstellung der EtherCAT-Klemme ist: Auflösung 0,1 °C. 

 

Temperaturmessbereich: -200 bis +850°C (PT-Sensor), -60 bis +250°C (Ni-Sensor) 

 

EL3751 / Multifunktionseingangsklemme 

 

EL6070 / Liecense-Key-Klemme 

 

Die analoge Eingangsklemme EL3124 verarbeitet Signale im Bereich von 4 bis 20 mA. Die Eingangskanäle der EtherCAT-Klemmen sind Differenzeingänge und besitzen ein gemeinsames, internes Massepotenzial. Die EL3124 vereint vier Kanäle in einem Gehäuse. 

 

Messbereich: 4 bis 20 mA 

Auflösung: 16 Bit (inkl. Vorzeichen) 

EL-3124 / mA-Eingangsklemme 

 

Die analoge Ausgangsklemme EL4112 erzeugt analoge Ausgangssignale im Bereich von 0 bis 20 mA. Die Ausgangskanäle der EtherCAT-Klemme besitzen ein gemeinsames Massepotenzial mit der Versorgung 0 V DC. Die Ausgangsstufen werden durch die 24-V-Versorgung gespeist. Die EL4112 vereint zwei Kanäle in einem Gehäuse. 

 

Messbereich: 4 bis 20 mA 

Auflösung: 16 Bit (inkl. Vorzeichen) 

EL4112 / mA-Ausgangsklemme 

 

EL2624 / Relais-Ausgangsklemme 

 

Die Ausgangsklemme EL2624 besitzt vier Relais mit je einem Einzelkontakt. Der Relais-Kontakt ist bis 125 V AC bzw. 30 V DC nutzbar. Der Signalzustand der EtherCAT-Klemmen wird durch Leuchtdioden angezeigt. Die EL2624 ist mit potenzialfreien Kontakten ausgestattet; die Powerkontakte werden durchgereicht. 

 

Nennspannung: 125V AC / 30V DC 

Schaltstrom Ohmsch: 0.5 A AC / 2 A DC je Kanal 

Mit TwinCAT 3.1 besteht die Möglichkeit, TwinCAT-Lizenzen über die EtherCAT-Klemme EL6070 zu verwalten. Die EL6070 verkörpert den Hardware-Lizenzkey im modularen EtherCAT-I/O-System. Die Übertragung findet über EtherCAT statt. 

Die analoge Eingangsklemme EL3751 gehört zur neuen Generation der analogen EtherCAT-Messtechnik-Klemmen. Der nominelle Messbereich des Eingangskanals kann sowohl elektrisch als auch softwareseitig sehr umfangreich parametriert werden.